People’s Choice Award 2014, Nominate Now

Posted on by

Categories: Spotlight

Tags: ,

The People’s Choice Award is an annual opportunity for members of the public to vote for their favourite dancer. This special award is part of the Emerging Dancer Competition, now in its fifth year, which recognises and nurtures talent and encourages excellence and potential within English National Ballet.

The Emerging Dancer nominees will be announced in February 2014 followed by a selection of online content including films and interviews for you to get to know the nominees better, and see what being nominated means to them. The winner will be decided by a panel of judges at the awards ceremony taking place on 19 May 2014 at the Lyceum Theatre, London which will include performances by all of the nominees.

The 2014 Emerging Dancer Award winner is announced at the end of the evening together with the recipient of The People’s Choice Award, which is voted for by members of the public.

Voting is now open and closes on 12 April 2014.

Who are you going to pick?*
Yonah Acosta, Kei Akahoshi, Désirée Ballantyne, Francisco Bosch, Fernando Bufalá, Jung Ah Choi, Crystal Costa, Barry Drummond, Shevelle Dynott, James Forbat, Marize Fumero, Jennie Harrington, Nicola Henshall, Anjuli Hudson, Amber Hunt, Daniel Jones, Jeanette Kakareka, Shiori Kase, Madison Keesler, Senri Kou, Daniel Kraus, Pedro Lapetra, Jenna Lee, Van Le Ngoc, Laurent Liotardo, Anton Lukovkin, Joshua McSherry-Gray, Alison McWhinney, Guilherme Menezes, Vitor Menezes, Makoto Nakamura, Nancy Osbaldeston, Ksenia Ovsyanick, Stina Quagebeur, Grant Rae, Adela Ramírez, Fabian Reimair, Juan Rodríguez, Chantel Roulston, Maria José Sales, Ken Saruhashi, Daniele Silingardi, Junor Souza, Tamarin Stott, James Streeter, Laurretta Summerscales, Sayako Tomiyoshi, Max Westwell, Stephen Wilson, Angela Wood, Araminta Wraith, Nathan Young, Seo-Yeon Yu, Joan Sebastian Zamora, Jia Zhang.

*excludes Lead Principals and Principals

For biographies and photographs of all our dancers take a look at their profiles.


Previous winners include Laurretta Summerscales (2013), Yonah Acosta (2012), Anton Lukovkin (2011) and Crystal Costa (2010).

To validate your vote you will be required to provide your personal information along with your vote.  Those votes submitted with an email address will also be entered into a draw to win tickets to the Awards Final.

Generously sponsored by Talbot Hughes McKillop, the restructuring experts